skip to Main Content
Telemedicine Appointments Now Available

Minimally Invasive Treatment Options Designed Around You

To find out if you’re a candidate, fill out the form or call 310-574-0405

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

4.88 / 5
420 Ratings
285 Recommendations

Dr. Melamed greatly appreciates the feedback from his valued patients. Please read below what his patients are saying about their experiences.

If you are a patient and have feedback to share, we encourage you to submit a review through your favorite social media services such as Facebook, Yelp, and Google.

See review on GoogleMyBusiness
He did a good physical exam, explained my imaging results, and he is a nice guy.
He did a good physical exam, explained my imaging results, and he is a nice guy. Show Less
Aaron B. (December 14, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Dr. Melamed is an incredible surgeon. He cares about his patients, and is extremely skilled in his practice of spine surgery. I truly appreciate his dedication to helping people.
Dr. Melamed is an incredible surgeon. He cares about his patients, and is extremely skilled in his practice of spine surgery. I truly appreciate his dedication to helping people. Show Less
Steven J. M. (December 14, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Dr. Melamed was very thorough in his exam. Very detailed explanation of xrays and the MRI. He explained everything in a clear and concise manner and put forth a treatment plan with contingencies should I notice any changes. Very happy with the ... Show More
Dr. Melamed was very thorough in his exam. Very detailed explanation of xrays and the MRI. He explained everything in a clear and concise manner and put forth a treatment plan with contingencies should I notice any changes. Very happy with the visit and treatment! Show Less
jeff b. (December 13, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Dr. Melamed is an expert at what he does and I trust him completely. Great doctors like Dr. Melamed are very rare these days and I am so blessed that Dr. Melamed has been my doctor.
Dr. Melamed is an expert at what he does and I trust him completely. Great doctors like Dr. Melamed are very rare these days and I am so blessed that Dr. Melamed has been my doctor. Show Less
Rebecca D. (December 5, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Dr Melamed is extremely professional and knowledgeable. I’ve been dealing with the same chronic problem for 15 years and learned many new valuable things from him in our initial consultation.
Dr Melamed is extremely professional and knowledgeable. I’ve been dealing with the same chronic problem for 15 years and learned many new valuable things from him in our initial consultation. Show Less
Todd G. (November 29, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Very nice.. he is great.. glad he moved...
Very nice.. he is great.. glad he moved... Show Less
janine Y. (November 23, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Dr Melamed and his staff were very welcoming and sympathetic to my newly acquired back injury. I found him to be informative while sharing my MRI/X-ray results and formulated a holistic plan for recovery. He is a surgeon but doesn’t jump right ... Show More
Dr Melamed and his staff were very welcoming and sympathetic to my newly acquired back injury. I found him to be informative while sharing my MRI/X-ray results and formulated a holistic plan for recovery. He is a surgeon but doesn’t jump right to that option until he’s tried less invasive treatments. I highly recommend him! Show Less
Tracy S. (November 22, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
It was my first time seeing doctor Melamed I liked Dr. Melamed , he had a great bed side manner, he was very thorough with examining me, and explaining my health issues.. He showed us different pictures of my mri, he showed us exactly where my pain ... Show More
It was my first time seeing doctor Melamed
I liked Dr. Melamed , he had a great bed side manner, he was very thorough with examining me, and explaining my health issues.. He showed us different pictures of my mri, he showed us exactly where my pain is radiating from. Show Less
Marilyn W. (November 17, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
An expert in the field, look no further.
An expert in the field, look no further. Show Less
Sean P. (November 16, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Professional helpful an created options that makes a lot sense .
Professional helpful an created options that makes a lot sense . Show Less
danielle r. (November 3, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Very personal and made everything easy to understand. There were no and’s if’s or buts. Dr Melamed tells it like it is.
Very personal and made everything easy to understand. There were no and’s if’s or buts. Dr Melamed tells it like it is. Show Less
Terry P. (November 3, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Dr. Melamed is an excellent doctor who expertly heals his patients. A modern medical office with caring professional staff that leverages technology to run an efficient, organized practice. Highly recommend this physician and staff!
Dr. Melamed is an excellent doctor who expertly heals his patients. A modern medical office with caring professional staff that leverages technology to run an efficient, organized practice. Highly recommend this physician and staff! Show Less
lahdan r. (October 30, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Dr Melamed takes his time with his patients, I never feel rushed. He makes sure all my concerns are addressed, and any questions are answered in a way that I don’t have to have a medical degree to understand. He’s straightforward, doesn’t ... Show More
Dr Melamed takes his time with his patients, I never feel rushed. He makes sure all my concerns are addressed, and any questions are answered in a way that I don’t have to have a medical degree to understand. He’s straightforward, doesn’t sugarcoat it. He performed a lengthy 2 part surgery on me for a L3-S1, front and back lumbar fusion, and pelvic fixation. This only after more than 40 years of daily, chronic back pain, chiropractic visits, pain management physicians, with narcotics, and so many epidural steroid injections. Since being taken care of by Dr Melamed, I’m now virtually pain free. Better than I thought I’d EVER feel again. He’s a Rock Star! Show Less
Kerry K. (October 25, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
My back is much better then last month Thx to Dr Melamed
My back is much better then last month
Thx to Dr Melamed Show Less
harry H. (October 19, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Dr. Melamed and his staff were caring and compassionate and he saw me and diagnosed my condition right away. I am very grateful for the care I received from Dr. Melamed. He got me out of the worse pain I had ever experienced and turned my frown into ... Show More
Dr. Melamed and his staff were caring and compassionate and he saw me and diagnosed my condition right away. I am very grateful for the care I received from Dr. Melamed. He got me out of the worse pain I had ever experienced and turned my frown into a smile again. I am so pleased with how I feel one week post surgery. Thank You Dr. Melamed and thank you to The Spine Pro Staff and all of the nurses, doctors and support staff at Cedar Sinai Marina Del Rey Hospital !!! Show Less
Leslie M. (October 14, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
For all of you that have come here to look for reviews to help understand if you should choose Dr. Melamed as your spine surgeon or not, your search stops here. I had the wonderful pleasure of working with a Dr. Melamed for almost 3 years. I started ... Show More
For all of you that have come here to look for reviews to help understand if you should choose Dr. Melamed as your spine surgeon or not, your search stops here. I had the wonderful pleasure of working with a Dr. Melamed for almost 3 years. I started off as his medical assistant and eventually worked my way up to being his surgery scheduler. Now there’s a few things I do have to say about him and his practice. Dr. Melamed does run a tight ship. He believes that bringing the highest standard of care to the patient is his number one priority and I commend him deeply for that. He stays in touch with many of his patients, works long hours every day including the weekends to make sure everyone is getting their own individualized care. I have never seen a doctor be so involved with his practice and be able to explain what each individual person is going through in so much detail. I came to Dr. Melamed knowing that the spine had three parts and I left him being able to accurately read MRIs CT‘s and x-rays. He deeply cares for and loves what he does and it is not often that you see a doctor go above and beyond fighting with the insurance companies to help his patients get the care that they deserve and need. I’ve seen several people come to Dr. Melamed in wheelchairs and after surgery, multiple sessions of physical therapy and months of treatment I’ve seen them be able to walk as well. He is unlike any other doctor in the BEST ways possible and I had the fortunate experience of being mentored by him. I cannot strongly suggest him and his practice enough. He hires people that genuinely care for patients so you can be assured that every single person that you deal with in his practice will go above and beyond for you. Leaving his practice was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done in my life. I think about all the people that I helped every single day and all the great relationships I’ve made along the way and the only reason I left was for my own growth. But, even in my new career I talk about Dr. Melamed almost every single day to everyone I know. If someone mentions the words “back pain” to me I immediately link his website to them. I’ve recommended my own family for treatment with him. I’ve never seen a doctor go above and beyond and fight with insurance companies and call them out for the injustice that they’re bringing to patients. If you want a doctor that will put you first, create a treatment plan that is specifically meant for you, and best of all NO NARCOTICS — you’ve come to the best spot and you can go ahead and call the number to get an appointment because you will be taken care of here. No one ever asked me to write this review but I know Dr. Melamed, I know his practice and I can’t tell you just how much this place holds a special spot in my heart. I am with him all the way and once you make that initial consult you will be as well. Show Less
Manpreet P. (October 6, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Shows great compassion and care for his patient, and explains everything well
Shows great compassion and care for his patient, and explains everything well Show Less
Ted B. (September 30, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Dr. Melamed and his staff are truly amazing! He was thorough, explained everything clearly, took all the time I needed for questions. Very gentle and caring. I highly recommend him!
Dr. Melamed and his staff are truly amazing! He was thorough, explained everything clearly, took all the time I needed for questions. Very gentle and caring. I highly recommend him! Show Less
Betsy S. (September 24, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Dr. Melamed has been a fantastic doctor and surgeon for me and multiple friends and family members. He always takes a conservative approach before surgery and only suggests it as a last option. Very happy with him and his team.
Dr. Melamed has been a fantastic doctor and surgeon for me and multiple friends and family members. He always takes a conservative approach before surgery and only suggests it as a last option. Very happy with him and his team. Show Less
Marc B. (September 22, 2022)
5 star rating
See review on GoogleMyBusiness
Dr. Melamed and his staff are amazing. Dr. Melamed is very knowledgeable. He truly cares about his patients and their wellbeing. If you want a kind and compassionate physician, see Dr. Melamed. Jay Anne and Toni are great staff too! Very blessed! ... Show More
Dr. Melamed and his staff are amazing. Dr. Melamed is very knowledgeable. He truly cares about his patients and their wellbeing. If you want a kind and compassionate physician, see Dr. Melamed. Jay Anne and Toni are great staff too!
Very blessed! Show Less
Albert L. (September 19, 2022)
5 star rating
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15